TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

 

Don’t just take our word for it! Here’s what  a sample of our previous customers have had to say about us. Taken from our GOOGLE and FACEBOOK review pages 

Val Swales
Val Swales
October 26, 2021.
We moved on what must have been the hottest day of the year. Nick and his colleague arrived bang on time at 8.30 in the morning, and had our whole house expertly and carefully loaded onto the huge van by 11.30. They never stopped! At the other end, they unloaded everything into our new home in the searing heat - I don't know how they kept going. They made the move go smoothly, and we couldn't have done it without them! Would highly recommend!
Susan Cross
Susan Cross
August 10, 2021.
Nothing other than exceptional.
gareth whipps
gareth whipps
June 17, 2021.
Nick and his lads are great especially the big older one who is really helpful!!
Lorraine Jones
Lorraine Jones
November 8, 2020.
Very impressed by Nick and his colleagues. Our move was almost 400 miles but all went very smoothly and nothing was too much trouble. Have already recommended this company.
Liam Harris
Liam Harris
May 7, 2020.
We were lucky enough to be able to move during the pandemic. Top work from the lads, social distancing followed. Really good rates and accommodated with protection for our valuable goods! Much less stressful than hiring a removal van. Both lads were polite in asking where we wanted things as we arrived to our new property. Also company were extremely accommodating when we had our completion date changed more than once. Wouldn’t hesitate to use them again, thank you very much!
Laura SHIPLEY
Laura SHIPLEY
August 13, 2019.
After being let down 4 days before moving from another firm, the team took our move on at short notice, absolutely fantastic service from these guys. Would definitely recommend, nothing was too much bother, and all items were moved and handled with the care you would want.
Claire Zhang
Claire Zhang
July 11, 2019.
Excellent service, friendly staff, highly efficient house removal. Many thanks.
Jack Souter
Jack Souter
June 25, 2019.
Super friendly, very professional movers. Could not have been more helpful.

Spot on can’t fault the guys that came and helped us. Did a brilliant job and were lovely and so helpful. Would highly recommend!

Paula Stables - December 2018

Nick and his team were superb. To say we had the chain from hell is an understatement and there was a lot of changing dates but Nick accommodated us all the time. On the day the guys were fantastic, very hard working and nothing was too much trouble. Would defiantly recommend them to friends and family.

Lee Norman - August 2018

Wow what can i say…. amazing guys who did a cracking job, nothing was too much trouble for them and had banter all day with them, recommending to anyone, two of my family members moving this year and they will be booking these top blokes. Thanks guys, best wishes the Chapman’s xx

Matthew Chapman - August 2018

Nick and crew are very efficient and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. They have moved us three times in five months and each move has gone smoothly. Price is very reasonable so all in all better than a five star service

Dave Sweetmore - August 2018

Second time using Direct Removals, excellent and very helpful

Mark Lammiman - August 2018

Outstanding service from the two guys that turned up. Needed someone at the last minute as was let down by a different company. They were here within an hour and moved everything I wanted extremely quick and efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone and would have no hesitations in using them again and recommending them to a friend.

Austin Simpson - July 2018

I can highly recommend Direct Removals. They work incredibly hard and make the moving day stress free. Very friendly and helpful, I cannot fault them. Excellent service.

Sarah Meakin - June 2018

Our move took longer than expected due to moving date being changed 3 times. However Nick was very understanding and eased the pressure on us. Professional manner in which move and storage was undertaken was second to none. No hesitation in recommending.

Brian Moore - May 2018

Nick and his colleague were very helpful and efficient with the move of my partner. His estimate of the number of packing boxes required was spot on. When the sofa would not fit through the door Nick was very patient in sorting out the issue. Would definitely recommend …. We will use them again.

Elaine Jaques - May 2018

Used these guys 3 times in the past year, twice they were able to help with only a few days notice. Helped us to move a house and a gym. Friendly guys and they take care with your stuff

Jessica Flowers - May 2018

Very friendly professional service, nothing too much trouble, will definitely use again if needed

Deborah Allen - March 2018

Nick and his team were very professional and the attention to detail in trasporting the goods are second to none . The price is very competitive and reflect very nuch on their professionalism . We definatelly couldn’t have done without them .
I am a person that like good quality for money and certanly direct removal haven’t fail to deliver that, actually they exided our expectation. I will definatelly reccomend them 100%.

Mr Adrianni - December 2017

An excellent, reliable service and would certainly recommend to anyone moving!

Rob Hainsworth - December 2017

Get in Touch

Z

Moving

House or apartment, Local & National.

Z

Packing

Why not let us pack your house, from a few precious items to your full house, we're here to help.

Z

Storage

We can help you with Clean, Safe, Secure Storage solutions.

Contact Direct Removals

About us

Since being established in 2006 we strive to provide the best possible service and pride ourselves on our recommendations and proven reviews.

Contact us

Direct Removals & Storage

Grange Lane North

Scunthorpe

North Lincolnshire

DN16 1BN

01724 331012

EMAIL US